Catholic Theological Union Learn@CTUCatholics on CallCatholic Common Ground Initiative
Follow CTU on Facebook
CTU Twitter feed
CTU on LinkedIn

Sponsoring Institutions

This degree is jointly offered by Catholic Theological Union, the Lutheran School of Theology and McCormick Theology Seminary. It is possible to apply for admission to the program through any of the three schools. The joint resources of the respective faculties and libraries that participate as part of the eleven theological schools that comprise ACTS (the Association of Chicago Theological Schools) constitute one of its strengths. The ACTS course offerings are posted at This ecumenical perspective enriches and distinguishes the degree.